.

Directory


Gynecologic Oncology

Maternal-Fetal Medicine

Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility

Women's Pelvic Medicine & Reconstructive Surgery

Women’s Reproductive Health

Education Directorate

ObGyn Residents

 

Division of Gyn/Oncology
(205) 934-4986
 
Faculty
Phone
Email


Ronald Alvarez, M.D.
Division Director

 
934-4986

rda1505@uab.edu

 


Max Austin, M.D.

 


939-1551

maustin@sgopc.com

 


Kerri Bevis, MD

 

934-4986

ksbevis@gmail.com

 

Estes_Jacob

Jacob Estes, M.D.

934-4986

 

jmestes@uabmc.edu

 


Warner Huh, M.D.


934-4986

whuh@uab.edu

 

Charles Landen, M.D.


934-4986
clanden@uab.edu

 


Edward Partridge, M.D. 


934-4986

preicher@uabmc.edu 

 

 
Michael Straughn, M.D. 

Fellowship Director


934-4986

jmstraughn@yahoo.com

Fellows

 
Phone

Email


Rebecca Arend, MD
934-4986  

rebecca.arend@gmail.com


Britt Erickson, MD
934-4986  

berickson@uabmc.edu


Janelle Fauci, M.D.
934-4986 jfauci@uabmc.edu
 

 

Monjri Shah, M.D.


934-4986

mms2004@uab.edu

Christy Haygood, M.D. 934-4986 cwalters@uabmc.edu
     

 

top of page


Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine
(205) 934-5611
Faculty Office/
Phone
Email


William Andrews, Ph.D., M.D. 

Chairman


934-4226
wandrews@uab.edu

 

Joey Biggio, M.D.

Division Director


934-6638
jbiggio@uab.edu

 

Cynthia Brumfield, M.D.

 
934-4226
cynthiab@uab.edu

 


Richard Davis, M.D. 


934-4226
richardd@uab.edu

 


Rodney Edwards, M.D.

934-4226 rke@uab.edu

 

 
Alice Goepfert, M.D.

Residency Program Director


934-2216
aliceg@uab.edu

 


John Hauth, M.D.

 
934-5621
brials@uabmc.edu 

 


Sheri M. Jenkins, M.D.

 

934-5611

smjenkins@uab.edu

 

 

Debora F. Kimberlin, M.D.


934-2218
dfkimberlin@uabmc.edu

 

 
John Owen, M.D.


934-5611
johnowen@uab.edu

 


Alan Tita, M.D., MPH, PhD


934-9616
atita@uab.edu
Fellows
Phone
Email
     
Jessica Cantu, MD 934-5611 jcantu@uabmc.edu
Joseph L. Fitzwater, MD 934-5611 jfitzwater@uabmc.edu
Akila Subramaniam, MD 934-5611 asubramaniam@uabmc.edu

Amelia Sutton, M.D., Ph.D.


934-5611
alsutton@uabmc.edu
 

 

top of page


 

Division of Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility
934-1030
Faculty
Phone
Email

Wright G. Bates, M.D.

Division Director

 

934-1030

wbates@uab.edu

 

 
Richard Blackwell, M.D.

 
934-6090

rblackwe@uabmc.edu 


Janet Bouknight, M.D.
934-2936  

jmclaren@uab.edu

Fellows

Phone

Email

Joshua Berger, M.D.   joshuaberger@uabmc.edu
Mamie McLean, M.D.
996-7236
 

mamclean@uab.edu

Bruce Pier, M.D.  
934-0708
bpier@uabmc.edu

 

top of page


 

 

 

Division of Women's Pelvic Medicine & Reconstructive Surgery
 

Faculty Phone Email
Alicia C. Ballard M.D. 996-7372 acvogt01@uab.edu

 

Robert L. Holley, M.D.


934-3180 
rholley@uabmc.edu

 


Holly Richter, Ph.D., M.D.
Division Director

934-3180 hrichter@uab.edu

 


Edward Varner, M.D. 
Fellowship Director

934-3180 revarner@uabmc.edu  
Fellows Phone Email
David Ellington, M.D. 9347874 dellington@uabmc.edu
 

 

Ali Parden, M.D.

  aparden@uabmc.edu

top of page


Division of Women’s Reproductive Health
(205) 934-8865

Faculty Phone Email

Margaret Boozer, M.D.
 

 

 

 

996-3130

 

 

 

 

mboozer@uabmc.edu

Craig Christopher, M.D.

not available

drchc@bellsouth.com

 

Gleason_Brian
Brian Gleason, M.D.    

Clerkship Director

996-3130

bgleason@uab.edu 

 

Kim Hoover, M.D.

 

996-3130

khoover@uabmc.edu

 

Todd Jenkins, M.D.

Division Director

 

996-3130

trjenkins@uabmc.edu

 

 

 

 

Michelle Khan, M.D., MPH

 

996-3130

mjkhan@uabmc.edu
 

Chere' L. Stewart, M.D.


996-3130

clstewart@uabmc.edu
 

wyatt_sabrina
Sabrina Wyatt, M.D.

 

 

 

 

996-3130

 

 

 

 

snwyatt@uabmc.edu

Ashley Wright, M.D.  

 

 

 

996-3130

 

 

 

 

adwright@uabmc.edu

     
     

 

top of page


 

 

Education Directorate
(205) 934-5631

Name

Phone

Email

 

Alice Goepfert, M.D.  
Residency Program Director

Director of Education


934-2216

agoepfer@uabmc.edu 

 

Julie B. Walsh-Covarrubias, M.Ed., Ed.D.

Associate Director of Education


934-3177

jwalsh@uab.edu

 

Jason Whitehead, MPA

Residency Program Coordinator


934-7872

jasonwhitehead@uabmc.edu

 

Christy J. Willis

Administrative Associate

Medical Student Program Coordinator

975-0721

cjwillis@uabmc.edu

 

Candace Goudy, B.A.
Office Service Specialist

934-5631 cgoudy@uabmc.edu

 

top of page


 

OB/GYN Residents
(205) 934-5631

PGY 4

Phone

Email

Nana-Ama Ankunah, M.D.


934-5631

nankumah@uabmc.edu 

Jonathan Boone, M.D.


934-5631

jboone@uabmc.edu  

Laura Divine, M.D.


934-5631

lmdivine@uabmc.edu

Jennifer Durst, M.D.


934-5631

jdurst@uabmc.edu   

Deidre Gunn


934-5631

ddowns@uabmc.edu 

Caroline R. Juneau, M.D.


934-5631

cjuneau@uabmc.edu   

Jovana Martin, M.D.


934-5631

jovanamartin@uabmc.edu 

Blake Porter, M.D.


934-5631
bporter@uabmc.edu 

PGY 3

Phone

Email


Vien Bounkeua, MD


934-5631

vbounkeua@uabmc.edu
 


Neil Chappell, MD


934-5631

nchappell@uabmc.edu 

Amy Goss, MD


934-5631

agoss@uabmc.edu 

Joe Malek, MD


934-5631

jmalek@uabmc.edu 

Taylor McPherson Banahan, MD


934-5631

tmcpherson@uabmc.edu 

Nicki Nguyen, MD


934-5631

 

Lauren Sanders, MD


934-5631

lbsanders@uabmc.edu 

PGY 2

Phone

Email

Laura Becca Daily, MD


934-5631

lauradaily@uabmc.edu

Angelica Glover, MD


934-5631

angelicaglover@uabmc.edu 

Emily Landers, MD


934-5631

elanders@uabmc.edu

Danny Pasko, MD


934-5631

dpasko@uabmc.edu 

Megan Shine, MD


934-5631

mmshine@uabmc.edu 

Haller Smith, MD


934-5631

hjsmith@uabmc.edu 

Johanna Von Hofe, MD


934-5631

jvonhofe@uabmc.edu 

Erin Wait, MD


934-5631
erinwait@uabmc.edu 

PGY 1

Phone

Email

 

Mitchell Alvarez, M.D.


934-5631

malvarez@uabmc.edu

 

 

David Becker, M.D.


934-5631

dbecker1@uabmc.edu
 

Sukhkamal Campbelll, M.D.


934-5631

sbhullar@uabmc.edu
 

 

Sarah Whitehead, M.D.


934-5631

sfort@uabmc.edu
Brittany Lees, M.D. 934-5631 blees@uabmc.edu
Hugh Nadeau, M.D. 934-5631 hnadeau@uabmc.edu
Anne Siegel, M.D. 934-5631 asiegel@uabmc.edu
Brentley Smith, M.D.


934-5631

brentleysmith@uabmc.edu

top of page

 

For questions concerning this web site, contact Christy Willis
© 2000 University of Alabama School of Medicine. All rights reserved.
Disclaimer